Gymnastic Pursuit

I started to do gymnastic training just to keep myself interested in working out again. Endless hours of HIIT does take a toll on the body and mind. My friend, who does some incredible feats of strength pointed me to this routine for my warm up.

5 sets of 5 Handstand Push up on the wall

10 seconds of holding a frog stand

3 sets of 3 muscle ups on the rings

3 kipping motions on the straight bar.

This warm up kicked my ass, but I arrived at more things I needed to work on, namely flexibility. Turns out when I hold a stretch its only for, at best, 5 seconds. I time my stretches now and it takes 20 minutes to finish the whole stretching routine! Dang!

I started 2 weeks ago and I’m still feeling it but I’m getting faster on my workouts now so adaptability is happening! Try it out and lemme know what you think! I’ll post an article on flexibility later!

Training in China

Yours in Fitness

Leave a Reply

